Physical Address

304 North Cardinal St.
Dorchester Center, MA 02124

Can I buy an e-ZPass at Walmart?

Can I buy an e-ZPass at Walmart? Drivers interested in buying the transponders for use on toll roads can now pick one up at Walmart. Sixty-three Walmarts in the state will now offer E-ZPass GoPaks at their customer service counters for $41.

Does Walmart sell e-ZPass transponders? The E-ZPass must be registered within 72 hours at http://www.paturnpike.com/ezpass or by calling 877-736-6727. Since the E-ZPass retail program started in 2007, the Pennsylvania Turnpike has sold more than 300,000 E-ZPass transponders at retailers such as AAA, Acme and Wegmans.

Where can I buy a PA EZ Pass? Buy One Where You Already Shop

1 E-ZPass is available from the PTC E-ZPass Customer Service Center at 300 East Park Drive, Harrisburg, PA 17111.

How much does PA EZ Pass cost? E-ZPass For Individuals

For individuals, the first transponder is $35, plus a $3 annual fee. Additional transponders on individual accounts are $38. The pre-paid option requires that you have money on your account and maintain money on account in order to pay for tolls as they are incurred.

Can I buy an e-ZPass at Walmart? – FAQ

What is Ezpass Go Pak?

The E-ZPass GoPak allows Turnpike travelers to obtain an E-ZPass transponder that is ready to go. The transponder is usually mounted inside the vehicle’s windshield; it sends a unique signal to an overhead reader in the toll lane to classify the vehicle and deduct the appropriate toll from a pre-paid account.

See also  Is present tense active or passive?

Can I use my EZ Pass in someone else’s car pa?

Yes, you may transfer a transponder between vehicles as long as they are of the same vehicle class. … Please be sure that all vehicles using the transponder are listed on your EZ Pass account. If you exit the PA Turnpike WITHOUT A VALID TRANSPONDER at an E-ZPass Only lane.

Can you buy EZ Pass at Acme?

Purchasing E-ZPass is now easier than ever.

Starting today, motorists can buy an E-ZPass tag, which is ready for immediate use, at Acme customer-service desks. Customers must register the tag online or by calling the toll-free number within 72 hours of purchase.

Is e ZPass good in all states?

Now you can use your E-ZPass in toll-zapping booths in 14 states, a vast road-trip zone stretching from Virginia to Illinois to Maine. It’s all a compatible system, but different states set their own fees to issue the transponders and maintain your account. The toll is then automatically applied to your credit card.

Can I put my E-ZPass on my dashboard?

To ensure you receive the E‑ZPass ® toll rate, the tag must be properly mounted on the windshield as shown under E‑ZPass ® Info. Holding the transponder or placing it on your dashboard is unsafe and may result in incorrect toll charges, unnecessary toll evasion violations and/or administrative fees.

What happens when E-ZPass tag not read?

If your E-ZPass tag is not read properly at the toll facility for some reason, cameras will photograph your license plate. If your license plate number is not registered to your E-ZPass account, you will receive a bill for the non-discounted, full-priced toll amount in the mail.

What happens if you go through E-ZPass without it in PA?

From now on, drivers who go through the E-ZPass lanes without a transponder will still get a bill in the mail, but they have 30 days in which to pay it. Failure to pay that bill means a $50 fine. Failure to pay the fine and the toll means your vehicle registration could be suspended.

See also  When did the communist revolutionaries take control of Cuba?

Which state has the best e ZPass program?

If you’re only looking for a single transponder, Delaware and New Hampshire are still your best options, if you plan to stay in the area for more than three years. Military families may consider purchasing a tag from West Virginia, which includes a $5 annual fee, but account minimums are low.

How does EZ Pass work?

Basically, E-ZPass uses a vehicle-mounted transponder that is activated by an antenna on a toll lane. Your account information is stored in the transponder. The antenna identifies your transponder and reads your account information. The amount of the toll is deducted and you’re allowed through.

Can I get EZ Pass without a car?

Yes. If you do not own a vehicle, you can still enroll in E-ZPass ®. If you don’t own a vehicle and wish to open an E-ZPass ® account on the E-ZPass ® website, please contact the E-ZPass ® Customer Service Center at 1-800-333-8655 for instructions.

How do you pay for EZ Pass?

Make a one-time payment on the web. Login to your account, go to Update Personal Information, One-time Payment and complete the form. Mail a payment. Make a payment at one of the E-ZPass ® NY Customer Service locations Do not use E-ZPass ® until your account has been replenished.

Can I buy EZ Pass at Walmart in NJ?

Walmart includes a one-time convenience charge of $3, and there is a $3 annual fee to use E-ZPass. The GoPak includes a transponder that can be immediately used on toll roads, bridges and tunnels in Pennsylvania and 15 other states including New York and New Jersey.

How much does EZ Pass cost in NJ?

New Jersey’s E-ZPass system charges customers $18 in annual fees: $1 monthly service fee and another $1 for bi-monthly statements. New customers must make a refundable $10 deposit per tag if their replenishment method is cash or check. The minimum balance on an account is $25.

How do I get an EZ Pass in NJ?

To Open a New Jersey E-ZPass Account, you can apply online at www.ezpassnj.com, or call 1-888-288-6865 to apply by telephone or request an application. You can also apply in person at the E-ZPass Customer Service Center located at 375 McCarter Highway in Newark, New Jersey.

See also  Is exception a runtime error?

How do I get an EZ Pass tag in NJ?

You can sign up for an account by visiting www.ezpassnj.com or by calling the NJ E-ZPass Customer Service Center at 1-888-AUTO-TOLL (288-6865).

What states accept NJ E-ZPass?

E-ZPass is accepted on all toll roads and bridges in Delaware, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Virginia, and West Virginia.

Does NJ EZ Pass charge a monthly fee?

All New Jersey E-ZPass customers are charged a separate $1 monthly service fee and another $1 for bi-monthly statements, which are billed every other month. The $1 monthly service charge was instituted in July 2002,” said Thomas Feeney, an NJ Turnpike Authority spokesman.

Can I use NJ EZ Pass in other states?

E-ZPass NJ or Ne Jersey E-ZPass is a transponder (tag) that you can use to pay tolls on the go in on most of the New Jersey toll facilities. As it is part of the E-ZPass network, it is also accepted across all the states where an E-ZPass is valid.

How long does it take to get e-ZPass tags NJ?

If I sign up for an account online today, when will I receive my transponder(s)? It usually takes about a week to receive a transponder(s) once an application is received. You can still drive The Toll Roads and pay with your new account.

Can I use NJ E-ZPass in Texas?

The 19 states now accepting National Pass include New Jersey, Pennsylvania, New York, California and Texas.

Where does the EZ Pass Go in NJ?

The tag should be installed approximately one inch below the top of your windshield above your rearview mirror. If there is not enough room above your mirror, the tag should be installed to the right of the mirror, approximately one inch below the top of your windshield.

Leave a Reply